of the American Urological Association
Pioneers in Urological Education since 1923
Western Section

Stanley Brosman, MD – Awarded Distinguished Member for 2018

March 2, 2018

The Western Section asked Dr. Brosman to write a short biography about himself for the newsletter. The award will be […]

Read More

AUA Names Jason J. Jameson, MD 2018 Gallagher Health Policy Scholar

February 12, 2018

AUA Names Jason J. Jameson, MD as 2018 Gallagher Health Policy Scholar The American Urological Association (AUA) announced that Dr. […]

Read More

2018 AUA Award Winners

February 12, 2018

Congratulations to the following for winning 2018 AUA Awards: Distinguished Service Awards: The Distinguished Service Awards are presented annually to […]

Read More

Recipient of the 2018 Research Scholar Awards Announced

January 25, 2018

The Urology Care Foundation, the official foundation of the American Urological Association, greatly appreciates the support of the Western Section […]

Read More

2017 Young Urologist Forum Report

October 18, 2017

By Sean Stroup, MD, Chairman WS Rep to AUA Young Urologists Committee This year’s WSAUA Young Urologist Forum occurred on […]

Read More

WSAUA 2017 Vancouver Meeting Concludes

September 27, 2017

The Aug. 6-10 2017 meeting in Vancouver BC concludes with attendance of over 350 urologists and over 700 in overall […]

Read More

Call for Candidates for AUA President

September 11, 2017

Call for Candidates for AUA President DEADLINE TO APPLY: JANUARY 30, 2018  Eligibility: Active and Senior Members only Application for […]

Read More

AUA Now Accepting 2018 Gallagher Health Policy Scholar Applications

August 17, 2017

Announcement: AUA Now Accepting 2018 Gallagher Health Policy Scholar Applications The AUA is now accepting applications for the 2018 Gallagher […]

Read More

2018 Research Scholar Award Competition Now Open

July 9, 2017

The AUA and the Urology Care Foundation are now accepting pre-applications for the 2018 Research Scholar Award competition. These awards […]

Read More

George Kaplan, MD – Awarded Distinguished Member for 2017

April 24, 2017

Dr. Kaplan will be honored at the Members Business in Vancouver on Wednesday, August 9. His outstanding dedication and contributions […]

Read More
Welcome New Members (2018-19)

Samuel  Abourbih, MD

Gerlad  Atkins, NP

Matthew  M.  Banti, MD

Cathy  M.  Bartz, RN, CCRA, MBA

Ken  Batai, PhD

Andrew  S.  Behesnilian, MD

Scott  A.  Berkman, MD, FAAP

Erik  Beuker, MD

Kristin  Buschemeyer, PA-C

William  H.  Cho, MD

Simon  L.  Conti, MD

Christina  Cool, PA

Daniel  E.  Cooper, MD

Justin  J.  DeGrado, MD

Rajiv  Dhir, PA

Edward  C.  Diaz, MD

Alicia  Dietrich, PA

Kamyar  Y.  Ebrahimi, MD

Deidra  Ellis, PA

Ryan  Flannigan, MD

Catherine  L.  Fung, NP

Jennifer  Gilitiuk, PA

Tracy  M.  Hitzeman, RN, CCM

Samay  Jain, MD

Debra  Jur, NP-C

Ronald  W.  Keller, PA

Ina  Wu  Kim, MD, MPH

Paul  LaPine, PA-C

Benjamin  T.  Larson, MD

Aubree  A.  Larson, PA-C

Eric  E.  Lauer, MD

Justin  Ka-Pun  Lee, MD

Eric  Levy, MD

Ann  Martinez Acevedo, PA-C

Andrew  Medendorp, MD

Megan  Melnyk, MD, FRCSC

Mariam  Imnadze  Miller, MD

Sue  Miller, PA

Farshid  Mirzaee, MD

Jasmir  Nayak, MD, FRCSC

Hao  G.  Nguyen, MD, PhD

Lesli  I.  Nicolay, MD

Neal  J.  Olarte, NP

Mark  Painter, CPMA

Guillermo (Will)  Patino, DO

Deo  Perez, PA-C

Amanda  B.  Reed-Maldonado, MD

Douglas  S.  Reeve, HP

Sabeer  Rehsia, MD, FRCSC

Amber  Rennie

Michael (Mike)  E.  Robinson, MD

Aimee  E.  Rogers, MD

Kevin  J.  Rycyna, MD

Nader  Sadoughi, MD, FACS

Melissa  Scott, PA

Amanjot  Singh  Sethi, MD

Sadik  Shabdar, PharmD

Lisa  Shames, PhD

Abrar  A.  Siddiquee, BSc

Richard  C.  Slater, DO, MHA

Devon  Snow-Lisy, MD

Barb  Sobjack, PA

Bruce  W.  Sperry, PA

George  B  Stackhouse, MD

Heidi  A.  Stephany, MD

Philip  J.  Stuart, MD, FACS

Daniel  E.  Swanson, MD

Genevieve  H.  Sweet, MD

Kelly  A.  Swords, MD, MPH

Dan  Theodorescu, MD, PhD

Thomas  Tieu, MD

Scott  B.  Tobis, MD

Robert  C.  Tyler, PhD

Eric  J.  Uhlman, MD, FACS

Mark  Wainstein, MD

Whitney  Lynn  Ward, PA-C

Jonathan  N.  Warner, MD

Elias  Wehbi, MD, FRCSC

Priya  N.  Werahera, PhD

Mandy  Williams, PA-C

Bernardetta  Witek, PA

Ross  A.  Wopat, MD

Jonathan  A.  Wu, MD

Daniel  E.  Yanko, MD

Lorraine  Y.  Young, RN