The Western Section of the American Urological Association (WSAUA) is a non-profit organization (501 c 6) composed of Urologists and Urology professionals joining together to further our mission. Our Section covers most of the Western U.S. including Alaska, Hawaii, and Pacific Island Possessions of the U.S as well as the northwest Canadian provinces. The membership of the WSAUA is approximately 2400 strong, and includes some of the finest Urologists and Urology Professionals in the United States. The WSAUA is one of eight other sections that together make up the national American Urological Association. Our TIN is 95-6051202. (click here for W-9 form)


Our organization has four main objectives:

  • To benefit the general welfare by encouraging the study and maintaining the highest standards for Urological education, practice and research.
  • To foster, support and aid scientific research in the field of Urology.
  • To join with other Sections throughout the country to make up the American Urological Association, Inc., and
  • To further the objectives of the national association in maintaining the highest possible standards for Urological advancement and the continuation of the public welfare.


Geographical Districts

The geographical area of the WSAUA includes the Northwest Canadian Provinces, Alaska, Hawaii, and Pacific Island Possessions of the USA, Washington, Oregon, California, Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Utah, and Wyoming.

District 1: Northwest Canadian Provinces, Alaska, Hawaii, and Pacific Island Possessions of the U.S.
District 2: Washington
District 3: Oregon
District 4: Northern California including Alameda & Contra Costa Counties
District 5: San Francisco, San Mateo & Santa Clara Counties and Central California
District 6: Los Angeles County
District 7: Southern California
District 8: Arizona
District 9: Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Utah and Wyoming
District 10: Orange County