of the American Urological Association
Pioneers in Urological Education since 1923
Western Section

Join one of urology’s greatest communities!

Welcome to the Western Section AUA where together we advance urology through educational support, resources and networks. We focus on achieving your professional goals and enhancing and expanding our community. Building professional relationships in the urology field and providing the education and resources you need to thrive in your practice and better serve your patients is our top priority.

As a community of urology professionals, members are encouraged and expected to be actively involved and participate in meetings. The ability to share knowledge, skills and best practices raises the industry standard and increases the opportunity for members to support and learn from each other.  We hope you will join us and come to our next meeting so you too can become a part of a great tradition of camaraderie and excellence!

Please complete the online application form and review the application requirements below.

Active-Associate-Affiliate-Corresponding Members:
Click here to complete the online Application Form



  • $250.00 Initiation Fee (USD) -  this also counts as your first year dues.
    Special Western Section Bonus:
           New members get first meeting registration free - a $1800 value.
  • Statement that you have read and understand the bylaws (click to read) - can be done using online application.
  • Head and shoulders photo (any size) - can be uploaded using online application.
  • Curriculum vitae or Resume - can be uploaded using online application.
  • Evidence of graduation from a medical school and evidence of certification by the American Board of Urology, the Fellowship in Urology by the Royal College of Surgeons of Canada (Certificate copy, or letter), or other certifying board - can be uploaded using online application.

Other categories are available for APP's, ANP/NP's, and other Urology Professionals.
Please click here for the online application.

Alternatively, send all required information to address below or email to info@wsaua.org:
Western Section AUA
Membership Department
1950 Old Tustin Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Items must be completed and filed in the Western Section office a month before the next annual meeting. Applications sent after this date may not be eligible for consideration. Do not send any documents to the AUA Office in Linthicum as this may seriously impede your application process into the Section.

NOTE: Organization dues may be deductible as professional or business expenses, to the extent allowable by law. Dues and other contributions are not deductible as charitable contributions for federal income tax purposes.

If you have any questions, you may call the Section office at (714) 550-9155, or send e-mail to info@wsaua.org

Welcome New Members (2018-19)

Samuel  Abourbih, MD

Gerlad  Atkins, NP

Matthew  M.  Banti, MD

Cathy  M.  Bartz, RN, CCRA, MBA

Ken  Batai, PhD

Andrew  S.  Behesnilian, MD

Scott  A.  Berkman, MD, FAAP

Erik  Beuker, MD

Kristin  Buschemeyer, PA-C

William  H.  Cho, MD

Simon  L.  Conti, MD

Christina  Cool, PA

Daniel  E.  Cooper, MD

Justin  J.  DeGrado, MD

Rajiv  Dhir, PA

Edward  C.  Diaz, MD

Alicia  Dietrich, PA

Kamyar  Y.  Ebrahimi, MD

Deidra  Ellis, PA

Ryan  Flannigan, MD

Catherine  L.  Fung, NP

Jennifer  Gilitiuk, PA

Tracy  M.  Hitzeman, RN, CCM

Samay  Jain, MD

Debra  Jur, NP-C

Ronald  W.  Keller, PA

Ina  Wu  Kim, MD, MPH

Paul  LaPine, PA-C

Benjamin  T.  Larson, MD

Aubree  A.  Larson, PA-C

Eric  E.  Lauer, MD

Justin  Ka-Pun  Lee, MD

Eric  Levy, MD

Ann  Martinez Acevedo, PA-C

Andrew  Medendorp, MD

Megan  Melnyk, MD, FRCSC

Mariam  Imnadze  Miller, MD

Sue  Miller, PA

Farshid  Mirzaee, MD

Jasmir  Nayak, MD, FRCSC

Hao  G.  Nguyen, MD, PhD

Lesli  I.  Nicolay, MD

Neal  J.  Olarte, NP

Mark  Painter, CPMA

Guillermo (Will)  Patino, DO

Deo  Perez, PA-C

Amanda  B.  Reed-Maldonado, MD

Douglas  S.  Reeve, HP

Sabeer  Rehsia, MD, FRCSC

Amber  Rennie

Michael (Mike)  E.  Robinson, MD

Aimee  E.  Rogers, MD

Kevin  J.  Rycyna, MD

Nader  Sadoughi, MD, FACS

Melissa  Scott, PA

Amanjot  Singh  Sethi, MD

Sadik  Shabdar, PharmD

Lisa  Shames, PhD

Abrar  A.  Siddiquee, BSc

Richard  C.  Slater, DO, MHA

Devon  Snow-Lisy, MD

Barb  Sobjack, PA

Bruce  W.  Sperry, PA

George  B  Stackhouse, MD

Heidi  A.  Stephany, MD

Philip  J.  Stuart, MD, FACS

Daniel  E.  Swanson, MD

Genevieve  H.  Sweet, MD

Kelly  A.  Swords, MD, MPH

Dan  Theodorescu, MD, PhD

Thomas  Tieu, MD

Scott  B.  Tobis, MD

Robert  C.  Tyler, PhD

Eric  J.  Uhlman, MD, FACS

Mark  Wainstein, MD

Whitney  Lynn  Ward, PA-C

Jonathan  N.  Warner, MD

Elias  Wehbi, MD, FRCSC

Priya  N.  Werahera, PhD

Mandy  Williams, PA-C

Bernardetta  Witek, PA

Ross  A.  Wopat, MD

Jonathan  A.  Wu, MD

Daniel  E.  Yanko, MD

Lorraine  Y.  Young, RN