of the American Urological Association
Pioneers in Urological Education since 1923
Western Section

Your Meeting Experience Upgraded....at the Western Section!

All Urology Professionals Welcome

Plan Now to Join with the Top Experts in the West for the Best Week in Urology!

Enjoy a wide variety of relevant content in high quality sessions that foster engagement, collegiality, connections and learning....this is UROLOGY UPGRADED..!


94th Annual Meeting in Maui
October 28 - Nov. 2, 2018

Abstract Deadline: June 10, 2018

The Grand Wailea Hotel

Request Information

Meeting Website


95th Annual Meeting in Monterey, Calif.

November 2-7, 2019
The Portola Hotel and
Monterey Conference Center
Request Information


96th Annual Meeting in Kapalua, Maui

October 25-30, 2020

Ritz Carlton Kapalua

Request Information


97th Annual Meeting
Renaissance Indian Wells
October 31  to Nov 4, 2021

Renaissance Indian Wells

Request Information

Past Meetings



93rd Annual Meeting in Vancouver, BC
August 6-10, 2017

Westin Bayshore

Meeting Website

See Photo Gallery – click here



92nd Annual Meeting in Kauai, Hawaii
October 23-28, 2016

 Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort

Kauai, Hawaii

Meeting Website

See Photo Gallery – click here



91st Annual Meeting
Renaissance Esmeralda
at Indian Wells
October 25-29, 2015

Visit the WSAUA Live Learning Center
to access the free session recordings.

Go to Meeting Web Site

See Photo Gallery – click here



90th Annual Meeting in Maui
October 26-31, 2014

The Grand Wailea Hotel

Actual Attendance: 502 Urologists, 54 APP/PA's

Go to Meeting Web Site

Missed the 2014 meeting or want to review a session?
Visit the WSAUA Live Learning Center to access the free session recordings.



89th Annual Meeting in Monterey

The Portola Hotel

November 3-7, 2013
Go to meeting web site


88th Annual Meeting in Hawaii
Hilton Waikoloa Village, Big Island, Hawaii

October 7-12, 2012
Go to Meeting Web Site - click here
Over 500 urologists attended!





past mtg links

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Welcome New Members

2017 New Members:


Kashif  Alvi, MD

Jason  Archambault, MD

Rosanne  S.  Arnold, HP

Casey  Barnett, HP

Steven  C.  Bereta, NP

Raymond  Mark  Bernal, MD

Jennifer  Botelho, PA-C

James  M.  Bresee, MD

Kadi-Ann  Bryan, MD

Sierra  J.  Carmello, PA

Jay  Cascio, RpH

June  Chan, DSc

Samuel  T.  Chan, MD

Marina  Cheng, MD

Kalyani  Chilukuri, HP

Charles  H.  Chung, MD

Lee Ann  Clark, PA-C

Sophia  Drinis, MD

Jia  Emslie, RN

Winnie  Eng, PA-C

Heidi  Felton, PA-C

Melissa  R.  Garcia, HP

Daniel  Gilbert, DO

Greg  E.  Gin, MD

Shelley  Godley, MD

Kiran  Gollapudi, MD

Erin  Grantham, MD

Lindsay  A.  Hampson, MD

Mark  A.  Handley, PhD

Katy  Holder, HP

Robert  Hoy, PA-C, MPAS

George  J.  Huang, MD

Marketa  Injayan, HP

Nicole  Jensky, HP

David  C.  Johnson, MD, MPH

Richard  Jones, HP

Kimberly  Keller, HP

Stacey  A.  Kenfield, ScD

Nazih  P.  Khater, MD

Louis  Koncz, PA

Ryan  P.  Kopp, MD

John  Y.  Lee, MD

Denise  Lepley, PhD

Robert  Louie, PharMD

James  R.  Lucas, PA

Robert  Lurvey, MD

Jules  P.  Manger, MD

Julia  S.  McCord, HP

Laura  Stansell  Merriman, MD

Dennis  Mitchell, HP

Kenneth  Mitchell, PA-C, MPAS

Chinedu  Mmeje, MD

Allan  Murray, HP

Sylvia  D.  Nguyen, NP

Parag  D.  Nihalani, Pharmd, MS

Sepehr  Nowfar, MD

Brock  B.  O’Neil, MD

Mary  O’Rourke, HP

Vernon  A.  Orton, II, MD

Edward  Park, PharmD

Brent  Pitcher, PA

Leigh  R.  Platte, RN

Krishna  Ramaswamy, MD

Jacqueline  Reilly, PhD

Daniel  Reznicek, MD

Evan  G.  Rosen, MD

Yahir  A.  Santiago-Lastra, MD

Amy  Schlaifer, MD

Casey  Seideman, MD

Jay  B.  Shah, MD

Hilary  Shreves, MS, ACNP-BC

Toni  F.  Shull, RN

Kristien  Sima, HP

Jung  Suh, HP

Robert  M.  Sweet, MD

Youssef  S.  Tanagho, MD

Joel  Tappay, HP

James  R.  Templeton, PhD

Alan  E.  Thong, MD, MPH

Matthew  Uhlman, MD, MBA

Erin  VanBlarigan, ScD

Kevin  Wayne, PA-C

Jason  Woo, MD

Sara  Woodruff, HP

Mary Jo  Worischeck, PA

Faysal  A.  Yafi, MD, FRCSC