Young Urologist of the Year Winner – 2021, Lindsay Hampson, MD, MAS

April 23, 2021

YOUNG UROLOGIST OF THE YEAR AWARD We are very pleased to share the recipient of the 2021 AUA Young Urologists…

Read More

Didusch Museum adopting WSAUA collection of medical instruments

March 13, 2021

In 2020, the Western Section of the AUA (known for their long and strong interest in history) contacted the Didusch…

Read More

Dr. Catherine R. deVries receives Urology Care Foundation’s inaugural 2021 Humanitarian Recognition Award

February 1, 2021

Congratulations to Dr. deVries! The AUA Urology Care Foundation has announced that Dr. Catherine R. deVries has been named the…

Read More

2020 Year-in-Review Highlights

January 1, 2021

Year-in-Review Highlights… but first and foremost we wish you more than ever good health. Secondly, prosperity. And thirdly, a NEW YEAR…

Read More

In Memoriam: Martin L. Dresner, MD, 2004 Past-President

December 22, 2020

In Memoriam: Martin L. Dresner, MD, 2004 Past-President The Western Section is very saddened to announce that Dr. Martin L.…

Read More

2020 Resident Scholarship Fund Donors

December 20, 2020

CONTRIBUTORS Adam Bellinger, MD Alex J. Weinstein, MD, FACS Ali Zhumkhawala, MD Alvaro Lucioni, MD Arnold Cinman, MD, FACS Ben…

Read More

Congratulations to Kathleen Kobashi, MD – WSAUA President 2021-22

December 14, 2020

The WSAUA wishes to congratulate Dr. Kathleen Kobashi on her historic election as the first female president of the WSAUA. …

Read More

Congratulations 2020 AUA Awardees from Western Section

December 13, 2020

Congratulations 2020 AUA Awardees from Western Section Victor A. Politano Award: The Victor A. Politano Award is presented annually to…

Read More

Virtual Meeting 2020 Take-Aways By John M. Barry, MD, Past President

December 5, 2020

Many thanks to Dr. Barry for his thoughtful capturing and sharing of these pearls during the virtual meeting on Oct.…

Read More

2020 Virtual Meeting Award and Prize Winners

November 25, 2020

Award and Prize Winners SURGE WEST – 96th Annual Meeting  – Virtual October 24 to 29, 2020 Congratulations to Eila…

Read More