We are very pleased to share the recipient of the 2021 AUA Young Urologists of the Year Award with you. The AUA Young Urologists of the Year Awards is sponsored by the Young Urologists Committee, and are presented annually to an AUA member in each Section in recognition of their efforts and commitment to advancing the development of early-career urologists.

Lindsay Hampson, MD, MAS
University of California, San Francisco

For her commitment to mentorship both in her role as the Associate Program Director for the UCSF Urology Residency Program and as demonstrated via recognition as a UCSF Explore Mentor Award recipient for her mentorship of medical student research and a UCSF Department of Urology Peter R. Carroll Mentorship Award recipient for her mentorship of urology residents. In 2020, Dr. Hampson served on the organizing committee of the virtual Collaborative Online Virtual Didactics (COViD) Lecture Series for urology residents and was instrumental in the program’s tremendous success.