of the American Urological Association
Pioneers in Urological Education since 1923
Western Section

Monthly Archives: January 2015

The Western Section is proud and honored to announce the 2015 AUA awards to our members of the Western Section AUA. We recognize their achievements which reflect the tremendous benefits they have brought to urologists everywhere and the Western Section in particular.  The Section congratulates them on their award.


John M. Barry, MD for being awarded the AUA’s top award –  AUA RAMON GUITERAS AWARD  for outstanding contributions to the art and science of urology and his exceptional contributions to the specialty as an artist, innovator and educator; leadership as President of the American Board of Urology, AUA and Western Section of the AUA; and as a surgical scientist in multiple urological modalities, most notably in renal transplantation.


Matthew R. Cooperberg, MD, MPH for being awarded the AUA GOLD CYSTOSCOPE Award for outstanding contributions to the profession within 10 years of completing residency training and his highly successful and outstanding contributions as a clinician-scientist in prostate cancer and health services research, and as a key participant in the launch of the AUA Quality Registry.


Lawrence W. Jones, MD for being awarded the AUA WILLIAM P. DIDUSCH AWARD for his contributions to urological art, including, but not limited to, illustrations, sculpture, still photography, motion pictures and television productions. He will receive this year’s award for contributions and service as editor-in-chief of The American Urological Association Centennial History 1902 – 2002 and a lifelong commitment to the promotion of the history of urology.


Linda D. Shortliffe, MD for being awarded an AUA DISTINGUISHED AWARD for her for more than 20 years of outstanding service to the profession of urology via exemplary leadership and by furthering the academic, research and clinical practice of our specialty.


Martin L. Dresner, MD for being awarded an AUA PRESIDENTIAL CITATION for his decades of dedicated service to the AUA, the Western Section of the AUA, the U.S. Army and Veterans Administration and urology residency training.


Print Friendly
Welcome New Members

2017 New Members:


Kashif  Alvi, MD

Jason  Archambault, MD

Rosanne  S.  Arnold, HP

Casey  Barnett, HP

Steven  C.  Bereta, NP

Raymond  Mark  Bernal, MD

Jennifer  Botelho, PA-C

James  M.  Bresee, MD

Kadi-Ann  Bryan, MD

Sierra  J.  Carmello, PA

Jay  Cascio, RpH

June  Chan, DSc

Samuel  T.  Chan, MD

Marina  Cheng, MD

Kalyani  Chilukuri, HP

Charles  H.  Chung, MD

Lee Ann  Clark, PA-C

Sophia  Drinis, MD

Jia  Emslie, RN

Winnie  Eng, PA-C

Heidi  Felton, PA-C

Melissa  R.  Garcia, HP

Daniel  Gilbert, DO

Greg  E.  Gin, MD

Shelley  Godley, MD

Kiran  Gollapudi, MD

Erin  Grantham, MD

Lindsay  A.  Hampson, MD

Mark  A.  Handley, PhD

Katy  Holder, HP

Robert  Hoy, PA-C, MPAS

George  J.  Huang, MD

Marketa  Injayan, HP

Nicole  Jensky, HP

David  C.  Johnson, MD, MPH

Richard  Jones, HP

Kimberly  Keller, HP

Stacey  A.  Kenfield, ScD

Nazih  P.  Khater, MD

Louis  Koncz, PA

Ryan  P.  Kopp, MD

John  Y.  Lee, MD

Denise  Lepley, PhD

Robert  Louie, PharMD

James  R.  Lucas, PA

Robert  Lurvey, MD

Jules  P.  Manger, MD

Julia  S.  McCord, HP

Laura  Stansell  Merriman, MD

Dennis  Mitchell, HP

Kenneth  Mitchell, PA-C, MPAS

Chinedu  Mmeje, MD

Allan  Murray, HP

Sylvia  D.  Nguyen, NP

Parag  D.  Nihalani, Pharmd, MS

Sepehr  Nowfar, MD

Brock  B.  O’Neil, MD

Mary  O’Rourke, HP

Vernon  A.  Orton, II, MD

Edward  Park, PharmD

Brent  Pitcher, PA

Leigh  R.  Platte, RN

Krishna  Ramaswamy, MD

Jacqueline  Reilly, PhD

Daniel  Reznicek, MD

Evan  G.  Rosen, MD

Yahir  A.  Santiago-Lastra, MD

Amy  Schlaifer, MD

Casey  Seideman, MD

Jay  B.  Shah, MD

Hilary  Shreves, MS, ACNP-BC

Toni  F.  Shull, RN

Kristien  Sima, HP

Jung  Suh, HP

Robert  M.  Sweet, MD

Youssef  S.  Tanagho, MD

Joel  Tappay, HP

James  R.  Templeton, PhD

Alan  E.  Thong, MD, MPH

Matthew  Uhlman, MD, MBA

Erin  VanBlarigan, ScD

Kevin  Wayne, PA-C

Jason  Woo, MD

Sara  Woodruff, HP

Mary Jo  Worischeck, PA

Faysal  A.  Yafi, MD, FRCSC