of the American Urological Association
Pioneers in Urological Education since 1923
Western Section

WSAUA Attendees to the AUA Advocacy Summit in Washington DC, March 12-14

Many thanks to AUA for helping us establish a pathway for our Resident’s and Young Urologists interested in leadership, advocacy and health policy issues.


Kai Dallas, MD – Sponsored Young Urologist, Resident “Prior to the summit, I was completely unaware of the importance of advocacy to allow us to best care for our patients (and ourselves). I have to admit, over the course of my training hearing the frequent grumblings about the state of the system from other doctors was disheartening for a young trainee. Having the opportunity to see (and take part of) efforts to actually address these concerns has truly inspired me. I hope to remain actively involved in advocacy and work directly with you in these endeavors in the future.”

Kathleen Kan, MD—Sponsored Young Urologist, Resident


Robert Lurvey, MD — Sponsored Young Urologist, Resident

Alan L. Kaplan, MD — Sponsored Young Urologist, Resident


Sara M. Lenherr, MD, MS — Sponsored Young Urologist, Resident


Other WSAUA Attendees


Eugene Y. Rhee, MD — Program Group, AUA State Advocacy Committee, AUA Legislative Affairs Committee, AUA Telemedicine Work Group Co-chair, WSAUA Health Policy Committee Chairman


Jeffrey M. Frankel, MD — WSAUA President Elect, AACU Past President, UROPAC Chair, WSAUA Health Policy Committee Vice-chair


Jason Jameson, MD — District 8 Rep to Board, AUA Legislative Affairs Committee, Arizona Urological Society President

Peter N. Bretan MD—AUA Public Policy Council, President of California Urological Assn


Scott K. Swanson, MD — Rep to AUA Board of Directors, Past-President WSAUA


John S. Lam, MD – Secretary/Treasurer of California Urological Assn and CMA delegate


Ben Chew, MD — District 1 Rep to Board

Eric J. Zeidman, MD — AUA Public Policy Council, Past-President WSAUA


Micheal F. Darson, MD — AUA Public Policy Council, AUA Practice Management Committee, AUA Coding and Reimbursement Committee (liaison to AUA Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Committee), AUA National Insurer Advisory Workgroup

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Welcome New Members

2017 New Members:


Kashif  Alvi, MD

Jason  Archambault, MD

Rosanne  S.  Arnold, HP

Casey  Barnett, HP

Steven  C.  Bereta, NP

Raymond  Mark  Bernal, MD

Jennifer  Botelho, PA-C

James  M.  Bresee, MD

Kadi-Ann  Bryan, MD

Sierra  J.  Carmello, PA

Jay  Cascio, RpH

June  Chan, DSc

Samuel  T.  Chan, MD

Marina  Cheng, MD

Kalyani  Chilukuri, HP

Charles  H.  Chung, MD

Lee Ann  Clark, PA-C

Sophia  Drinis, MD

Jia  Emslie, RN

Winnie  Eng, PA-C

Heidi  Felton, PA-C

Melissa  R.  Garcia, HP

Daniel  Gilbert, DO

Greg  E.  Gin, MD

Shelley  Godley, MD

Kiran  Gollapudi, MD

Erin  Grantham, MD

Lindsay  A.  Hampson, MD

Mark  A.  Handley, PhD

Katy  Holder, HP

Robert  Hoy, PA-C, MPAS

George  J.  Huang, MD

Marketa  Injayan, HP

Nicole  Jensky, HP

David  C.  Johnson, MD, MPH

Richard  Jones, HP

Kimberly  Keller, HP

Stacey  A.  Kenfield, ScD

Nazih  P.  Khater, MD

Louis  Koncz, PA

Ryan  P.  Kopp, MD

John  Y.  Lee, MD

Denise  Lepley, PhD

Robert  Louie, PharMD

James  R.  Lucas, PA

Robert  Lurvey, MD

Jules  P.  Manger, MD

Julia  S.  McCord, HP

Laura  Stansell  Merriman, MD

Dennis  Mitchell, HP

Kenneth  Mitchell, PA-C, MPAS

Chinedu  Mmeje, MD

Allan  Murray, HP

Sylvia  D.  Nguyen, NP

Parag  D.  Nihalani, Pharmd, MS

Sepehr  Nowfar, MD

Brock  B.  O’Neil, MD

Mary  O’Rourke, HP

Vernon  A.  Orton, II, MD

Edward  Park, PharmD

Brent  Pitcher, PA

Leigh  R.  Platte, RN

Krishna  Ramaswamy, MD

Jacqueline  Reilly, PhD

Daniel  Reznicek, MD

Evan  G.  Rosen, MD

Yahir  A.  Santiago-Lastra, MD

Amy  Schlaifer, MD

Casey  Seideman, MD

Jay  B.  Shah, MD

Hilary  Shreves, MS, ACNP-BC

Toni  F.  Shull, RN

Kristien  Sima, HP

Jung  Suh, HP

Robert  M.  Sweet, MD

Youssef  S.  Tanagho, MD

Joel  Tappay, HP

James  R.  Templeton, PhD

Alan  E.  Thong, MD, MPH

Matthew  Uhlman, MD, MBA

Erin  VanBlarigan, ScD

Kevin  Wayne, PA-C

Jason  Woo, MD

Sara  Woodruff, HP

Mary Jo  Worischeck, PA

Faysal  A.  Yafi, MD, FRCSC