of the American Urological Association
Pioneers in Urological Education since 1923
Western Section

What We Do


More →

Next Meeting


92nd Annual Meeting
Kauai, Hawaii
October 23-28, 2016

Grand Hyatt Kauai

Registration Now Open

Click for Kauai meeting website

Latest Updates

plaque to Jk1
The 2015 meeting at Indian Wells  concludes with strong attendance, beautiful weather and a robust scientific program.  (Dr. Dean Hadley (left) presents outgoing president, Dr. Jeffrey Kaufman, a service award plaque during Membership Business Meeting.)

See Photo Gallery – click here

Who We Are

The Western Section of the American Urological Association, Inc. (WSAUA) is a non-profit organization (501 c6) composed of individual physician members that are devoted to the practice of Urology. Our Section covers most of the Western U.S. including Alaska, Hawaii, and Pacific Island Possessions of the U.S as well as the northwest Canadian provinces. Click here for Territory

The membership of the WSAUA is approximately 2200 strong, and includes some of the finest surgeons, researchers and practioners of Urology in the United States. The WSAUA is one of eight other sections that together make up the national American Urological Association. Our TIN is 95-6051202.


Our organization has four main objectives:

    • To benefit the general welfare by encouraging the study and maintaining the highest standards for Urological education, practice and research.
    • To foster, support and aid scientific research in the field of Urology.
    • To join with other Sections throughout the country to make up the American Urological Association, Inc., and
    • To further the objectives of the national association in maintaining the highest possible standards for Urological advancement and the continuation of the public welfare.

More →



Welcome New Members

2015 New Members:


Daniel I. Avery, MD
Kara Babaian, MD
Yagil Barazani, MD
Andre Berger, MD
Jonathan Bergman, MD
Tristan T. Berry, MD
Sarah Blaschko, MD
Nicholas Boncher, MD
George Brannen, MD
Edith D. Canby Higano, MD
Dennis Cesar, MD
Alexa Y. Chai, MD
Shahin Chandrasoma, MD
Scott Cheney, MD
Judy Choi, MD
Marc Chuang, MD
Seth A. Cohen, MD
Duojia Cooney, MD
Alberto G. Corica, MD
Linda Cuaron, MD
Timothy J. Daskivich, MD
John J. DeCaro, MD
Trustin Domes, MD
Carrie L. Fitzgerald, MD
Ethan Franke, MD
Felicia Froe, MD
Raju Gaayana, MD
Joshua R. Gonzalez, MD
Brook Hanson, MD
B. Douglas Harris, MD
Cory M. Hugen, MD
Alexa Juzenas, MD
Diana Kang, MD
Hiroshi Katsumi, MD
Paul J. Kokorowski, MD
Anand Krishnan, MD
Susan Lahey, MD
Joanne LaMonica, MD
Hak Lee, MD
Stephen Lee, MD
Scott K. Luttge, MD
Andrew Marks, MD
Paul McAdams, MD
Paul McAdams, MD
Ken Mitchell, MD
Ross Moskowitz, MD
Mark Nigro, MD
Stephen Poon, MD
Jeannette Potts, MD
Daniel Rapoport, MD
Gideon Richards, MD
Victoriano Romero, MD
Dinesh Samarasekera, MD
Namir Shaba, DO
Oleg Shvarts, MD
Blair St. Martin, MD
Hung-Jui Tan, MD
Christopher Tessier, MD
Jacqueline D. Villalta, MD
Melanie Wuerstle, MD
Jeffrey D. Zorn, MD

Help your patients find the products they need and help WSAUA




Get the code at urology.Life